Contact Us

100 Howe Avenue, Suite 100 South
Sacramento CA 95825
916.574.1900
301 East Ocean Boulevard
Long Beach CA 90802
Marine Environmental Protection
Suite 350 | 562.499.6312
Mineral Resources Management
Suite 550 | 562.590.5201
750 Alfred Nobel Drive, Suite 201
Hercules CA 94547
510.741.4950

Land Management

Brian Bugsch, Chief
Brian.Bugsch@slc.ca.gov
916.574.1833
Read Brian’s Bio

Grace Kato, Assistant Chief
Grace.Kato@slc.ca.gov
916.574.1227
Read Grace’s Bio

Northern California & Delta
Ninette Lee, Public Land Manager
Ninette.Lee@slc.ca.gov
916.574.1869
Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, Del Norte, El Dorado, Glenn, Humboldt, Lassen, Mendocino, Modoc, Mono, Plumas, Lake, Napa, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Solano, Sonoma, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Tuolumne, Yolo, and Yuba

Southern California & Bay Area
Kenneth Foster, Public Land Manager
Kenneth.Foster@slc.ca.gov
916.574.2555
Alameda, Contra Costa, Fresno, Imperial, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Los Angeles, Madera, Marin, Mariposa, Merced, Monterey, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Benito, San Diego, San Francisco, San Luis Obispo, San Mateo, Santa Barbara, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Tulare, and Ventura

School Lands / Lease Compliance & Enforcement / Special Projects
Vicki Caldwell, Public Land Manager
Vicki.Caldwell@slc.ca.gov
916.574.1894

General Lease – Recreational Use Leases & Applications
Cheryl Hudson, Public Land Manager
Cheryl.Hudson@slc.ca.gov
916.574.0732

Executive Office

Jennifer Lucchesi, Executive Officer
Jennifer.Lucchesi@slc.ca.gov
916.574.1800
Read Jennifer’s Bio

Colin Connor, Assistant Executive Officer
Colin.Connor@slc.ca.gov
916.574.1800
Read Colin’s Bio

External Affairs & Media

Sheri Pemberton, Chief & Legislative Liaison
Sheri.Pemberton@slc.ca.gov
916.574.1992
Read Sheri’s Bio

Legal Office

Seth Blackmon, Chief Counsel
Seth.Blackmon@slc.ca.gov
916.574.1800

Pamela Griggs, Assistant Chief Counsel
Pamela.Griggs@slc.ca.gov
916.574.1854
Read Pamela’s Bio

Administrative Services

VACANT, Chief

Lisa Lloyd, Assistant Chief
Lisa.Lloyd@slc.ca.gov
916.574.1883
Read Lisa’s Bio

CA Film Coordinator

Drew Simpkin, Public Land Management Specialist III
Drew.Simpkin@slc.ca.gov
916.574.2275

Federal Legislative Jurisdiction

Legal Division
FederalJurisdiction@slc.ca.gov
916.574.1800

Public Records Act Requests

Public Records Act Coordinator
California State Lands Commission
100 Howe Avenue, Suite 100-South
Sacramento CA 95825
CSLC.PRARequest@slc.ca.gov

Environmental Planning & Management

Nicole Dobroski, Chief
Nicole.Dobroski@slc.ca.gov
916.574.0742
Read Nicole’s Bio

Eric Gillies, Assistant Chief
Eric.Gillies@slc.ca.gov
916.574.1897
Read Eric’s Bio

Marine Environmental Protection

Chris Beckwith, Chief
Chris.Beckwith@slc.ca.gov
562.499.6312
Read Chris’ Bio

Dennis Vogel, Assistant Chief
Dennis.Vogel@slc.ca.gov
562.499.6315
Read Dennis’ Bio

Mineral Resources Management

VACANT, Chief
VACANT, Assistant Chief

Alicia Sabry, Administrative Assistant
Alicia.Sabry@slc.ca.gov
562.590.5247

Environmental Justice Liasion 

Yessica Ramirez, Staff Services Manager I
Yessica.Ramirez@slc.ca.gov
916.574.1888

Science Policy Advisor & Tribal Liaison

Jennifer Mattox, Environmental Program Manager I
Jennifer.Mattox@slc.ca.gov
916.574.0748
Read Jennifer Mattox’s Bio