Current Permittees

Permit
Number
Permittee Contact Information Permit Expiration
8345 David Evans and Associates, Inc. Jon Dasler
jld@deainc.com
360.314.3200
12/05/2022
8391 Fugro USA Marine, Inc. David Millar
dmillar@fugro.com
858.292.8922
12/05/2022
8394 U.S. Geological Survey Tim Elfers
telfers@usgs.gov
831.460.7479
02/27/2023
8536 EcoSystems Management Associates, Inc. Dr. Hany Elwany
hany@coastalenvironments.com
858.459.0008
10/23/2022
9007 TerraSond, Ltd . Kathleen Mildon
kmildon@terrasond.com
907.745.7215
12/05/2022
9094 Scripps Institution of Oceanography Dr. Bruce Appelgate
tba@ucsd.edu
858.534.2220
02/27/2023
9215 EGS Americas, Inc. Eric Roach
eroach@eqsamericas.com
772.341.9286
12/16/2023
9235 eTrac, Inc. Erik Mueller
erik@etracinc.com
888.410.3890
10/17/2021
9376 Merkel & Associates, Inc. Keith Merkel
kmerkel@merkelinc.com
858.560.5465
12/05/2022
9404 Coastal Frontiers Corporation Greg Hearon
ghearon@coastalfrontiers.com
818.341.8133
04/28/2023
9438 CLE Engineering, Inc. Kathy Lese
klese@CLEgroup.com
415.884.8011
11/28/2020
9467 Occidental College Dr. Daniel Pondella
pondella@oxy.edu
323.259.2955
04/26/2024
9506 MBC Aquatic Sciences Shane Beck
sbeck@mbcaquatic.com
714.850.4830
08/22/2021
9549 Tetra Tech, Inc. Joanna Hobson
joanna.hobson@tetratech.com
425.482.7649
04/04/2022
9613 Bureau of Ocean Energy Management David Ball
david.ball@boem.gov
805.384.6340
02/27/2023
9614 Cinquini and Passarino James Kulpa
jkulpa@cinquinipassarino.com
707.542.6268
02/27/2023

Resources for Surveyors

Regulations

Our regulations ensure that geophysical surveys performed on State sovereign lands, including granted and ungranted tidelands and submerged lands and the beds of navigable waterways, address and minimize potential impacts to aquatic life or to the environment.

Receive Updates

General updates and information on the Geophysical Survey Permit Program.

Subscribe

Post-Survey Reports

Electronic copies of Post-Survey Reports may be requested from slc.ogpp@slc.ca.gov.