Current Permittees

Permit
Number
Permittee Contact Information Permit Expiration
8391 Fugro USA Marine, Inc. David Millar
dmillar@fugro.com
858.292.8922
10/24/2025
8394 U.S. Geological Survey Tim Elfers
telfers@usgs.gov
831.460.7479
02/27/2023
8536 EcoSystems Management Associates, Inc. Dr. Hany Elwany
hany@coastalenvironments.com
858.459.0008
12/08/2025
9007 TerraSond, Ltd. Natalie Cossette
natalie.cossette@terrasond.com
907.745.7215
12/08/2025
9094 Scripps Institution of Oceanography Dr. Bruce Appelgate
tba@ucsd.edu
858.534.2220
02/27/2023
9215 EGS Americas, Inc. Eric Roach
eroach@eqsamericas.com
772.341.9286
12/16/2023
9235 eTrac, Inc. Erik Mueller
erik@etracinc.com
888.410.3890
04/25/2025
9376 Merkel & Associates, Inc. Keith Merkel
kmerkel@merkelinc.com
858.560.5465
12/08/2025
9401 Alpine Ocean Seismic Survey, Inc. Mark Padover
mpadover@alpineocean.com
201.414.3811
04/25/2025
9404 Coastal Frontiers Corporation Greg Hearon
ghearon@coastalfrontiers.com
818.341.8133
04/28/2023
9467 Occidental College Dr. Daniel Pondella
pondella@oxy.edu
323.259.2955
04/26/2024
9613 Bureau of Ocean Energy Management David Ball
david.ball@boem.gov
805.384.6340
02/27/2023
9614 Cinquini and Passarino James Kulpa
jkulpa@cinquinipassarino.com
707.542.6268
02/27/2023
9711 Miller Marine Science and Consulting, Inc. Eric Miller
ericm@millermarinescience.com
562.714.0266
12/08/2025
9712 Sulmara Subsea, Inc. Kathleen Mildon
kate.mildon@sulmara.com
832.831.5329
12/08/2025

Resources for Surveyors

Regulations

Our regulations ensure that geophysical surveys performed on State sovereign lands, including granted and ungranted tidelands and submerged lands and the beds of navigable waterways, address and minimize potential impacts to aquatic life or to the environment.

Receive Updates

General updates and information on the Geophysical Survey Permit Program.

Subscribe

Post-Survey Reports

Electronic copies of Post-Survey Reports may be requested from slc.ogpp@slc.ca.gov.